Preaload Image
Back

Administrative Staff

Dawn Fleet

Head of School
dfleet@wareacademy.org
M.A. – University of Scranton

Meghan Cunningham

Director of Admissions and Marketing and Student Services
meghan.cunningham@wareacademy.org

Cristin Carter

Executive Assistant
frontoffice@wareacademy.org

Chad Payne

Business Officer
chad.payne@wareacademy.org

Catelyn Penick

Special Events Coordinator
catelyn.penick@wareacademy.org

Faculty

Nicole Ames

Upper School Social Studies 5th Grade Homeroom Teacher
nicole.ames@wareacademy.org
M.A. – University of Las Vegas

Haley Beatley

Pre-K 4 Lead Teacher, Dance Teacher
haley.beatley@wareacademy.org

Michael Bellinger

Athletic Assistant
michael.bellinger@wareacademy.org

Patrick Billups

Director of Development
patrick.billups@wareacademy.org

Brandy Carney

Second Grade Teacher brandy.carney@wareacademy.org
B.A. – Western Governors University

Rebecca Christensen

Pre-Kindergarten Three Teacher
rmattox@wareacademy.org
B.S. – Norfolk State

Kim Croxton

Upper School Language Arts Teacher
Upper School Lead Teacher

kcroxton@wareacademy.org
B.A. – Radford University

Michael Cunningham

Athletic Director
michael.cunningham@wareacademy.org

Sally Dispirito

Fourth Grade Teacher
B.S. – SUNY Oneonta
M.A. – Western Governors University

Natalie Fleet

Upper School Science/ Grades 6 -8
natalie.fleet@wareacademy.org
B.S. – Virginia Tech
M.A. – William and Mary

Marta Frechette

Spanish Teacher
mfrechette@wareacademy.org
B.S. – University of Panama

Andrew Gardiner

Director of Technology
Technology Instructor

agardiner@wareacademy.org
B.S. – Grantham University

Kim Gardiner

Classroom Assistant and Art Teacher

Laura Glaze

First Grade Teacher
laura.glaze@wareacademy.org
B.A. – University of Mary Washington

Kara Grichtmeier

Third Grade Teacher kara.grichtmeier@wareacademy.org
B.S. in Education – University of Connecticut

Nevaeh Henderson

Pre-Kindergarten Four Assistant
nevaeh.henderson@wareacademy.org

Sara Hogge

Classroom Assistant/Library Assistant
sara.hogge@wareacademy.org

Jenny McMurtrie

Art Teacher
jmcmurtrie@wareacademy.org
B.F.A. – Longwood University

Stacey Perecko

Classroom Assistant
Stacey.perecko@wareacademy.org

Leanne Reese

Kindergarten Teacher
leanne.reese@wareacademy.org
Masters of Science in Early Childhood

Brian Risley

Upper School Math Teacher
brian.risley@wareacademy.org
M.S. – Queens College, B.S. – Morgan State University

Allison Robins

Fifth Grade Teacher
allison.robins@wareacademy.org

Carolyn Rowe

Classroom Assistant
carolyn.rowe@wareacademy.org

Molly Smith

Teacher Assistant
molly.smith@wareacademy.org

Ware Academy

Main Office: (804) 693 - 3825
Fax: (804) 694 - 0695
Email: frontoffice@wareacademy.org
Address: 7936 John Clayton Memorial Highway Gloucester, VA 23061

Ware Academy is fully accredited, enjoying the benefits of membership with the Virginia Association of Independent Schools. Other memberships: Virginia Council of Private Education, National Association of Independent Schools, Education Records Bureau, Secondary Schools Admission Test Board, National Junior Honor Society, Independent School Management, Gloucester Chamber of Commerce and the Gloucester Main Street Association.