Preaload Image

Administrative Staff

Dawn Fleet

Head of School
dfleet@wareacademy.org
M.A. – University of Scranton

Meghan Cunningham

Director of Admissions and Marketing and Student Services meghan.cunningham@wareacademy.org

April Loomis

Administrative Assistant
april.loomis@wareacademy.org

Chad Payne

Business Officer
chad.payne@wareacademy.org

Catelyn Penick

Development Associate
catelyn.penick@wareacademy.org

Cathie Thompson

Administrative Assistant

Faculty

Nicole Ames

Upper School Social Studies
5th Grade Homeroom Teacher
nicole.ames@wareacademy.org

Haley Beatley

Pre-K 4 Lead Teacher

Patrick Billups

Director of Social & Emotional Learning
Music Teacher

patrick.billups@wareacademy.org

Brandy Carney

Second Grade Teacher
brandy.carney@wareacademy.org

Rebecca Christensen

Pre-Kindergarten Three Teacher
rmattox@wareacademy.org
B.S. – Norfolk State

Hailey Colley

Pre-Kindergarten Four Assistant
hcolley@wareacademy.org

Kim Croxton

Upper School Language Arts Teacher
Upper School Lead Teacher

kcroxton@wareacademy.org
B.A. – Radford University

Michael Cunningham

Athletic Director
michael.cunningham@wareacademy.org

Sally Dispirito

Upper School Assistant

Brianna Douglas

Classroom Assistant

Pam Fox

Fourth Grade Teacher

Marta Frechette

Spanish Teacher
mfrechette@wareacademy.org
B.S. – University of Panama

Andrew Gardiner

Director of Technology
Technology Instructor

agardiner@wareacademy.org
B.S. – Grantham University

Kim Gardiner

Classroom Assistant

Laura Glaze

First Grade Teacher
laura.glaze@wareacademy.org
B.A. – University of Mary Washington

Lori Goings

Kindergarten Homeroom Teacher
lgoings@wareacademy.org
B.S. – Concord University

Kara Grichtmeier

Third Grade Teacher
kara.grichtmeier@wareacademy.org

Jenny McMurtrie

Art Teacher
jmcmurtrie@wareacademy.org
B.F.A. – Longwood University

CeCe Newman

Upper School Science Teacher
6th Grade Homeroom Teacher
cece.newman@wareacademy.org

Stacey Perecko

Classroom Assistant
brian.risley@wareacademy.org

Brian Risley

Upper School Math Teacher
brian.risley@wareacademy.org
M.S. – Queens College, B.S. – Morgan State University

Grace Sigley

Classroom Assistant

Laura Vaughan

Teacher Assistant
laura.vaughan@wareacademy.org

Ware Academy

Main Office: (804) 693 - 3825
Fax: (804) 694 - 0695
Email: frontoffice@wareacademy.org
Address: 7936 John Clayton Memorial Highway Gloucester, VA 23061

Ware Academy is fully accredited, enjoying the benefits of membership with the Virginia Association of Independent Schools. Other memberships: Virginia Council of Private Education, National Association of Independent Schools, Education Records Bureau, Secondary Schools Admission Test Board, National Junior Honor Society, Independent School Management, Gloucester Chamber of Commerce and the Gloucester Main Street Association.