Preaload Image

Administrative Staff

Dawn Fleet

Head of School
dfleet@wareacademy.org
M.A. – University of Scranton

Meghan Cunningham

Administrative Assistant
Admissions Associate meghan.cunningham@wareacademy.org

April Loomis

Administrative Assistant
april.loomis@wareacademy.org

Chad Payne

Business Officer
chad.payne@wareacademy.org

Catelyn Penick

Development Associate
catelyn.penick@wareacademy.org

Faculty

Ashley Benoit

Pre-Kindergarten Three Assistant Teacher
ashley.benoit@wareacademy.org
MAT – Western Governors University,
B.S. – Virginia Commonwealth University

Patrick Billups

Director of Social & Emotional Learning
Music Teacher

patrick.billups@wareacademy.org

Brandy Carney

Second Grade Teacher
brandy.carney@wareacademy.org

Rebecca Christensen

Pre-Kindergarten Three Teacher
rmattox@wareacademy.org
B.S. – Norfolk State

Hailey Colley

Pre-Kindergarten Four Assistant
hcolley@wareacademy.org

Kim Croxton

Upper School Language Arts Teacher
Upper School Lead Teacher

kcroxton@wareacademy.org
B.A. – Radford University

Michael Cunningham

Athletic Director
michael.cunningham@wareacademy.org

Brianna Douglas

Classroom Assistant

Marta Frechette

Spanish Teacher
mfrechette@wareacademy.org
B.S. – University of Panama

Andrew Gardiner

Director of Technology
Technology Instructor

agardiner@wareacademy.org
B.S. – Grantham University

Laura Glaze

First Grade Teacher
laura.glaze@wareacademy.org
B.A. – University of Mary Washington

Lori Goings

Kindergarten Homeroom Teacher
lgoings@wareacademy.org
B.S. – Concord University

Kara Grichtmeier

Third Grade Teacher
kara.grichtmeier@wareacademy.org

Joy LaRue

Upper School Science Teacher
joy.larue@wareacademy.org

Jenny McMurtrie

Art Teacher
jmcmurtrie@wareacademy.org
B.F.A. – Longwood University

Brian Risley

Upper School Math Teacher
brian.risley@wareacademy.org
M.S. – Queens College, B.S. – Morgan State University

Dawn Sinko-Hickman

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher
dawn.sinko-hickman@wareacademy.org

Laura Vaughan

Teacher Assistant
laura.vaughan@wareacademy.org

Audrianna Williams

Fourth Grade Teacher
audrianna.williams@wareacademy.org

Rachel Wood

Pre-Kindergarten Four Lead Teacher
rwood@wareacademy.org
B.S. – Virginia Commonwealth University